Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Pioneer, PPI, Rainbow, PG, dBDrive, and more!

danz24 is offline Why so serious?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Pioneer, PPI, Rainbow, PG, dBDrive, and more!

After months of no music and buying and selling I finally got sound!! I would have to say its worth it. Got new stereo, cd changers, ipod adapter, wiring, and of course new speakers. Everything is new to me except the sub and sub amp.

HU - Pioneer 880PRS
    Highs - Rainbow Cal 25 powered by PPI art a300.2 3.15@18db/oct
    Mids - Rainbow Vanadium Kick powered by PG xenon 200.2 HPF 80 12db/oct and LPF 3.15@6db/oct
    Sub - db drive platinum 12in powered by arc audio 900.1D HPF 63/12db/oct

Pics are coming up soon, dont expect a super cool install though. Im not that experienced in installing so if it look bad my excuse is that its my learners car. My old components was the RE component set.

Review:

HU- Nice piece of eqiupment. I grouned it to the chasis of my car and had the NO buzzing or whining noise. I always had this background distortion in my previous system, but the problem was it was grounded in the dash. I didnt do that ground the actual HU thing and its not necessary in my case since i dont have any problems. HU itself is amazing since im using it to run active and looks very high end. You can even time align the tweeters mids and subs seperatly. Auto TA is pretty good, sadly for me it sounds better than the EQ I set up. Only gripe is that there is that annoying beep sound for every option and I can turn off. Ipod interface is kinda slow IMHO, especially if you have +9gigs on your interface and you need to look somewhere in the middle of the menu.