Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Reload Thread: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

  1. #1
    sdpeel18's Avatar
    sdpeel18 is offline Junior Member



    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SD,CA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Hi everyone, I recently sold my 15" cvr kicker and sound ordinance m1500 amp in order to upgrade my system. I have a Rockford t1500 1bd single channel monoblock amp and a 2 farad capacitor. I wanted to get some opinions on what subs to push with it or what would be safe to push with this amp because I know it has a ton of power. It was tested at a little over 1900 rms x1 at 1 ohm and about 1700rms x1 at 2 ohms. I would like 2x 12s because I already have a dual ported box.







  2. #2
    mylows10's Avatar
    mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

    mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    monterey , ca
    Age
    50
    Posts
    18,457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    9
    Feedback Score
    87 (100%)
    Mentioned
    481 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    dump the cap,do the big 3 and whats your budget for subs , and what size and how many you want ?




    pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

  3. #3
    sdpeel18's Avatar
    sdpeel18 is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SD,CA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Is that just using 4 gauge wiring? Because I'm using that now. I'd like two 12s. Probably 2-250 per sub




  4. #4
    mylows10's Avatar
    mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

    mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    monterey , ca
    Age
    50
    Posts
    18,457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    9
    Feedback Score
    87 (100%)
    Mentioned
    481 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    i could do 2 xfl 12s for 195 each shipped new




    pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

  5. #5
    skylineTT's Avatar
    skylineTT is offline bass=sekz



    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dallas/Raiderland
    Posts
    4,093
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    The XFL's would get loud too. do the big 3 with 0g wire and use 0g for your amp power/grnd.



    Refs: Dipitydoo, appollyon, bad95gt, revrider1, jwh1598, ampjunkielikeme, deathpenalty18, ssackett, snoopysnooper, corey0928, SPLAudio, Clifff150, CL1CKCLACK, ShawnT, West + more

  6. #6
    sdpeel18's Avatar
    sdpeel18 is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SD,CA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Ok so upgrade the wiring. Any other suggestions on good subs that can handle being pushed by this amp?




  7. #7
    mylows10's Avatar
    mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

    mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    monterey , ca
    Age
    50
    Posts
    18,457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    9
    Feedback Score
    87 (100%)
    Mentioned
    481 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Quote Originally Posted by sdpeel18 View Post
    Ok so upgrade the wiring. Any other suggestions on good subs that can handle being pushed by this amp?
    i also have the wiring that you'll need to ,could do a package deal




    pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

  8. #8
    DoesDad's Avatar
    DoesDad is offline CarAudio.com Veteran



    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    2,342
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    That T1500 is a badass amp. I've got the T1000. Birthsheet says 1464 @ 2 ohm. Lol! Is the box you have already a pre-fab or is it a nicer custom enclosure? Because if it's a too small, tuned too high, POS pre-fab I'd start there.




  9. #9
    sdpeel18's Avatar
    sdpeel18 is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SD,CA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Its a pre fab box. I have it posted for sale on craigslist. I was going to build a box to fit the woofers specs after I got the subs




  10. #10
    mylows10's Avatar
    mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

    mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    monterey , ca
    Age
    50
    Posts
    18,457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    9
    Feedback Score
    87 (100%)
    Mentioned
    481 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Quote Originally Posted by sdpeel18 View Post
    Its a pre fab box. I have it posted for sale on craigslist. I was going to build a box to fit the woofers specs after I got the subs
    well if you go with the xfl 12's i have a box design and specs for them




    pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

  11. #11
    macsdad's Avatar
    macsdad is offline boom-boom



    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    birmingham, Al
    Posts
    1,313
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    sdpeel18, you can not go wrong working/dealing with mylows10, will take good care of you. and sometimes, he even knows what he's talking about...lol. anyways, great guy.




  12. #12
    mylows10's Avatar
    mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

    mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    monterey , ca
    Age
    50
    Posts
    18,457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    9
    Feedback Score
    87 (100%)
    Mentioned
    481 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Quote Originally Posted by macsdad View Post
    sdpeel18, you can not go wrong working/dealing with mylows10, will take good care of you. and sometimes, he even knows what he's talking about...lol. anyways, great guy.
    **** like that, william




    pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

  13. #13
    macsdad's Avatar
    macsdad is offline boom-boom



    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    birmingham, Al
    Posts
    1,313
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    its all good, jim. just trying to help a brother out , that's all...lol. peace!!




  14. #14
    mazdakid's Avatar
    mazdakid is offline CarAudio.com Veteran



    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    illnoise
    Age
    30
    Posts
    10,348
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    So what subs are for sale here?



    traded-pickup1, power-fanatic07, fbi90909
    sold to-superspank, dumple, JoeRa22, sub-FATHER, TrlcKed_OuT, rosrock, dcole18, RaiN, BassAddictJ, tommyk90, MANTI5, Micah_Jones, mrflamboynt, g6ryder, rebelfromva, n8skow

  15. #15
    sdpeel18's Avatar
    sdpeel18 is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SD,CA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: What should I run with a Rockford t1500 1bd

    Quote Originally Posted by mazdakid View Post
    So what subs are for sale here?
    Nothing, i was asking what brand subs would pair well with the amp i'm using




Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What should I run with my RCA wires?
    By luckydawg003 in forum Wiring, Electrical and Installation Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 05:48 PM
  2. What kind of box should i run with 2 10" w6's???
    By Weece in forum Enclosure Design & Construction Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 05:27 PM
  3. what should i do with my k's???
    By abcdefg in forum Enclosure Design & Construction Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-02-2003, 11:50 PM
  4. Which Subs Should I Run With a MTX 81000d Amp?
    By b1utigg3r2 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-17-2002, 06:19 PM
  5. What should I go with?
    By elmofuddpucker in forum Subwoofers
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-28-2002, 02:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts

1e2 Forum