Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

front stage help

I have a crew cab f-250.
    I will have a sealed enclosure for my 15" xxx as my center console, with the sub firing to the back.
    Currently, I have some crap boston coaxils in the doors and 5x8's in the stock location behind the rear bench. I will be deleting the rear fill and going with 2-ways up front.
    For the front I have ordered 4 Adire extremis 6's(to get a 4ohm load) which I plan to x-over at 3.5khz. My doors are pretty large with lots of space so I can either run the midwoofers IB or ported @45hz as recomended by adire.

1. Should I mount a pair of mids in each door with a tweeter?

2. Mount a mid and tweeter in each door and two mids in the front of my center console.

3. Make 4 2-ways one in each door and a pair in the center console?

I am a newbie at sq or anything other than subs so bear with me.

Also could you guys reccomend a tweeter to finish off the 2-ways.
    thanks

mildly bombed 99' cc f-250
    15" xxx
    bx1500d
    extremis 6 (soon hopefully)
    something else when I find it

squeak9798 is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: front stage help

Quote Originally Posted by bent70
    I will have a sealed enclosure for my 15" xxx as my center console, with the sub firing to the back.
    Dear god that's going to be a huge center console

1. Should I mount a pair of mids in each door with a tweeter?
    Sounds very good.....although I don't know if a single tweeter on each side will keep up with a 15" XXX and 4 Extremis

2. Mount a mid and tweeter in each door and two mids in the front of my center console.
    Bad idea

3. Make 4 2-ways one in each door and a pair in the center console?
    Bad idea.

Also could you guys reccomend a tweeter to finish off the 2-ways.
    thanks