Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Help me pick speakers for my 2010 Camry. Not a total noob, but do need some help.

Bmr4life is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Help me pick speakers for my 2010 Camry. Not a total noob, but do need some help.

So I picked up a 2010 Camry last week. Base model everything and the stereo is obviously crap.

For my HU, I'm pretty certain I'll get the Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS.

For amps, I already have a Sundown SAX-100.4 (old school from 5+ years ago) and Elemental Designs Nine.1 (3+ years old)

Sub is an Icon 10" in a small sealed box. (couple years old, but hasn't been used much)

The stock speakers are all 6x9's.

I'd make door plates up front to run 6.5 components, tweeters would either be down in the doors or up on the dash or A-pillar somewhere.

Unsure what to do with the rears since I know it screws up staging and in the pass I'd normally just remove them all together. This time I would like something to be back there since I carpool and we all listen to the funny talk radio in the morning.

$250 would probably be a reasonable amount to spend on the front components. My amp isn't super powerful, just 100x4 at 2ohms and 150x4 at 2 ohms. I guess I could bridge it to 300x2 at 4 ohms if I power the rear speakers off the deck.

mylows10 is offline Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    493 Post(s)

Re: Help me pick speakers for my 2010 Camry. Not a total noob, but do need some help.

cdt hd 61a fr the front 270 shipped and just some 6.5 mids for the rear for fill

pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon