Reload Thread: help is appreciated.

stay_high is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

help is appreciated.

Recently blew my comp set (id ctx 65cs) and i need replacement speakers. I am a college student with only a part time job so i no longer have the money to spend on car audio. I wana just fix this and be done forever. Im in the process of saving money and will have close to $200 by next week to spend of a set of speakers. (just for front stage i have no rear stage). My only goal is loud and somewhat clear. I dont care about sound imaging/staging and all that. I just want loud mids and highs that are clearly heard over my sub stage. So should i just get a set of coaxials that can take some power or another set of comps or what? I jut dont know what to go with... will be run off a kicker zx550.2 amp.

Head Unit: Clarion cz702
    Mids/Highs: Front - Image Dynamic CXS
    Mids/highs amp: PPi 900.4
    Sub: Fi Q 15 ported
    Sub amp: MB Quart onx1500.1

Subie is offline Premium Member Subie is a Supporting Member of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: help is appreciated.

Take a look at these CL-6.25 - CDT Audio Classic Series 6.25" frame 2-way component set (WoofersEtc.com - CL-6.25 - CDT Audio Classic Series 6.25" frame 2-way component set). You can use them as coaxials or components.

Head Unit - Pioneer AVH 8400BH, Pioneer Backup camera, Pioneer AVIC-U250 Nav Add-on
    Front Speakers: Morel Tempo 6 Components
    Rear Image: CDT M6 Mid/Subs
    Subwoofer: JL Audio 10W3V3-2, Wicked CAS stealth box
    Amplifier: Alpine PDX 9V
    Sound Deadening: Fat Mat
    Amp kit: StreetWires ZeroNoise 3 ZN3Ki-04

keep_hope_alive is offline Acoustics Engineer keep_hope_alive is a Supporting Member of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)