Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Reload Thread: Newbie here with question: what is the best $300 component speakers I can buy?

sizzling is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Newbie here with question: what is the best $300 component speakers I can buy?

Hey everyone. Brand new to car audio and this forum.

Current specs (super basic): '01 Maxima
    Stereo: alpine cde-133bt
    Speakers:6.5" alpine sps-610c pair in front, stock clarions in back
    Power specs for the stereo are: Power Handling Peak: 50W X 4
    Power Handling RMS: 18W X 4

Just bought these speakers from bbuy with installation, but just cannot stand the tweeters. Just dont sound clean, and have a crackly fuzzy sound in certain frequencies. Absolutely ruin the listening experience for me. The 6.5"s sound fine, but nothing special. Plan to return asap when I decide what I want to replace them with.

Want to go up in price from current but $300 is my max. Looking for the best sound quality $300 can buy for front component speakers!

Thanks in advance!

Bettr n' Revrse is offline I do what I want

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)

Re: Newbie here with question: what is the best $300 component speakers I can buy?

How are they installed?

Western Rep.

99 Honda CRV: (Always Changing) ___________ 79 F-150: Show Truck ________________
    -Head Unit: Eclipse CD7100________________ -Head Unit: Eclipse CD7100
    -Sub Stage: Sundown SD-2 8's sealed________ -Sub Stage: Looking
    -Mids/Highs: Deciding_____________________ -Mids/Highs: Scan Speak & Blaupunkt
    -Sub Amp: MMATS Hifi 6 channel____________ -Sub Amp: American Warrior Set (Zed Built)
    -Mid Amp: ^^^ 5/6 bridged at 1 ohm_________ -Mid Amp: ^^^

mylows10 is online now Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    482 Post(s)