Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Need help with setting up Hybrid Audio Imagine

Nonten03 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon32 Need help with setting up Hybrid Audio Imagine

Alright so i'm a little new at this and I have a few questions. I have a ROCKFORD FOSGATE T400-4 AMP that is going to be powering them.

Would I need a passive cross-over?

What all size cable you think I would need?

How Would I hookup My tweets?

Any help would be much appriected.

West is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)

Re: Need help with setting up Hybrid Audio Imagine

What head unit are you using?

You could be able to run them active or passive depending on the deck and what you want to do.
    Are you planning on having rear speakers as well or just the components?

You are gonna need some 16 or 14 gauge wire. How you install the tweeters depends on your vehicle (around ear level is best).

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

There is going to be no rear speaker and i have 3 sundown 8 v.2 and a pioneer 80 psr. I don't really have enough knowlege yet to go active

zako is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Nonten03 View Post
    There is going to be no rear speaker and i have 3 sundown 8 v.2 and a pioneer 80 psr. I don't really have enough knowlege yet to go active
    It seems like you have all the ingredients to go active. The head unit is active capable in "network mode". Look up the documentation. In an active setup, you need two dedicated channels for the tweeters. You can run them off your RF amp or you can run them off the head unit amp. In either case, it's recommended to solder a capacitor in-line with the tweeter in order to protect the tweeter from destroying it by an accident by sending it a frequency that's too low. (Look up the value, I believe something like 20uF should be ok)