Closed Thread

Reload Thread: $200 for front door/6x9 speakers and install. what are your suggestions?

cream1n is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

$200 for front door/6x9 speakers and install. what are your suggestions?

I'm looking to upgrade a bit,. I have a 99 buick century, and while it has a "premium" sound system from the factory, that was 13 years ago. I've already replaced the head unit, and I'm looking to upgrade everything.

(im a huge car audio noob, the only things ive done are installed a head unit and front door speakers).

I'm looking to spend about $200 for front door (5.25") speakers, and rear deck 6x9's. I plan on installing them myself, I've done front door speakers before and I think I'm up to the task. So that leaves me $100 per pair as a budget.

I need 5.25" speakers and 6x9's. I know I'm not going to be getting the "best of the best" but I just want an upgrade from my factory speakers without breaking the bank.

budget: $100 for each pair (less works as well)

Bettr n' Revrse is offline I do what I want

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)

Re: $200 for front door/6x9 speakers and install. what are your suggestions?

Just do a good component set in the front with deadening...

Western Rep.

99 Honda CRV: (Always Changing) ___________ 79 F-150: Show Truck ________________
    -Head Unit: Eclipse CD7100________________ -Head Unit: Eclipse CD7100
    -Sub Stage: Sundown SD-2 8's sealed________ -Sub Stage: Looking
    -Mids/Highs: Deciding_____________________ -Mids/Highs: Scan Speak & Blaupunkt
    -Sub Amp: MMATS Hifi 6 channel____________ -Sub Amp: American Warrior Set (Zed Built)
    -Mid Amp: ^^^ 5/6 bridged at 1 ohm_________ -Mid Amp: ^^^

keep_hope_alive is offline Acoustics Engineer keep_hope_alive is a Supporting Member of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    159 Post(s)

Pioneer TSD front and rear.

for some speaker installation how-to, check out my build log.