Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Question about rear fill (SQ)

brandonloserkid is offline audiophile

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Question about rear fill (SQ)

I'm planning out a budget SQ (I know SQ and budget don't really go together) build. I'm curious about rear fill.

Is rear fill necessary? The rear speaker locations in my SUV are in the very rear. They'll actually be behind the subs. They're basically the most rear item in the car.

Is it pointless to use this location, I can't imagine speakers in the very rear facing each other (and facing the sub box) would make for very good imaging, but I'm new to the SQ thing.

Can anyone give me any tips of staging/imaging inside a mid/full size SUV (it's a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe).

Thanks. Feels so good to be back in the game! This weekend was the first time I'd been back on here in 9 years!!!!!

mylows10 is online now Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    482 Post(s)

Re: Question about rear fill (SQ)

that far back will not be heard at all .if anything the rear doors or nothing at all

pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 im mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 02 mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

DDtC is online now High Output SQ

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)

Skip it.

• 2010 Scion tC
    • Pioneer DEH-80PRS
    • JL 450/4v2 Active (Mid range, tweeters) JL 300/2v2 (Mid bass) DD M4(Subs)
    • Hertz HV 165XL
    • Hertz HT28
    • JL ZR800
    • 2 x DD 9512i
    • Singer 300 amp 15.1v bypass, 3 XS D3400s
    • Viper 5701 with Smart Start

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned