Closed Thread

Reload Thread: $400 and a lot of thinking

MaXiMa is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

$400 and a lot of thinking

hey i am going to be buying a 2002 jeep wrangler with the 4 speaker stereo system.... and for the longest time i have been contimplating wat replacement speakers i should buy. i am thinking about some components but i am really new to speakers... i mean i dont have to put in comps but crutchfield says 5 1/4" speakers fit. any ideas would work please! or if anyone has a jeep could u tell me wat ur running

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: $400 and a lot of thinking

Quote Originally Posted by MaXiMa
    hey i am going to be buying a 2002 jeep wrangler with the 4 speaker stereo system.... and for the longest time i have been contimplating wat replacement speakers i should buy. i am thinking about some components but i am really new to speakers... i mean i dont have to put in comps but crutchfield says 5 1/4" speakers fit. any ideas would work please! or if anyone has a jeep could u tell me wat ur running
    ttt please help

BFresh is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

components are a best bet for any car, even a Pinto. Look into brands such as alpine and other top name brands, NOT SONY OR KENWOOD. you have a reasonable budget, so get searchin

DiB
    DiB is offline Meber

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

$400 is actually a great budget and if you are adventureous or trusting enough some great deal can be had on ebay for alpine, focal, infinity, cdt, and even rainbows! Personally I would stick with trusted brands and if you have to buy retail to amke you feel better then really haggle with the guy and compare prices across several stores.