Closed Thread

Reload Thread: HELP... new 3 1/2's and the passenger side pops every few bass thumps???

kmk4juggalo20 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

HELP... new 3 1/2's and the passenger side pops every few bass thumps???

we just installed 2 kenwood 12's,a kenwood amp, and 2 3 1/2's in the dash.. it sounds great at low volume but once i turn it up and its bangin the passenger side dash speaker pops with every few bass hits... anyone know what this could be? i have the dash speakers straight to the cd player not the amp... sorry im a noob with car audio and any help would be appreciated... thanks

matt_bennett05 is offline mattchoo!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)

Re: HELP... new 3 1/2's and the passenger side pops every few bass thumps???

Sounds to me like theyre not gonna last long.... no "personal" experience w/ 3.5"s but you may want to dial the bass down on the headunit and cut off any bass boost/etc... also i would cut on the high pass filter if the unit is capable

D.D.Q.F.

Traded with : norrizzle9, BassAddictJ (x2), TWiZTid859, btr, btdickey, mylows10, Sour_Deez, El_Weenie;
    Bought from : NeilBarber, kurtbeast, bubbagumper, cd6551,
    mistergrubbs, gbo559, ltr450racer690, nismos14, ptcmarty,

taylorpro is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

what da man said.

Wildbillpb is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

is it a single pop or like a poping grinding noise?

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)