Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Help with speaker setup!!

ChuckNaked is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Help with speaker setup!!

I'm new to this guys so if you guys can help me out with deciding which setup is best for me that would be cool. I have some questions about what speaker setup I should choose for a 96 Maxima 4 door sedan. I don’t want a big subwoofer in the trunk, so no subwoofer. I do want to have bass in the car but not the kind a subwoofer from the trunk brings. I’m not interested in hearing the car rattle. I do want to be able to hear high sounds such as the one used in classical music and I want an adequate bass for when I pump my beats.

For the front door I was thinking about going with a component speaker system because I want clear clean sound. Would I get the same results if I used 2 3-way speakers in the front doors instead of a component system? Also do I place the woofer where the current speaker is now? Where does the crossover go?

For the rear deck I was looking at some mid-ranges Kickers or some 3-way speakers. Can you please tell me the difference? Which one will provide clear sound and adequate bass? I assuming the mid-range have more bass but the 3-way has more quality sound, is this correct? Any other advantages of a 3-way over the mid-range?

Also I wanted to know where I should mount the amp. I assuming for the setup I listed above I need a 4 channel amp. I know I heard an amp needs air to breath so it doesn’t get hot, so should it go in the trunk or under the seat? I assuming in the trunk.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out with helping me pick the setup.

Charlie

mjjstang is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)