Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: Tweeter location

z0n3d0u7 is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Tweeter location

Alright, So i put more thought into it, And its more then just tweeter location. More like Imagine question's..

So im getting ready to cut my Ring's, And buy some Resin, brushes, gloves, tape, ect to start installing my componet set's tomarrow.

Im wanting something like these for my car, But i dont like the imaging. So im gonna create my own.

Im thinking i should aim the mid more up, And to the passenger's ear / middle of the front seat's from the drivers side, And oposite from the pass side. Does this sound correct? its my first time doing an install.

And im CLUELESS on tweeter placment, But from most of the installs ive seen and like, there on the A pillar, About head level, Aimed at Eachother. Does this sound right? Or should i try to put them on the door pod? [Dont really want them on the door.]

Im thinking something along the lines of this:

Also, Im gonna build set of these for rear 6.5" Mid's, They'll go in the rear arm reat area. But ill probably have to bring the mid's out more to give room behind it. but where shall i aim them?

What are your guyses opinions?

Equipment is a set of CTX65CS componets up front, and eventually ID 6.5" OEM mid's in the rear at 2 ohm's off of a Orion 400.2 [200x2]
    Last edited by z0n3d0u7; 01-03-2009 at 07:39 AM.

84 Chevy Fullsize Single cab: optima red top, 1/0 threwout, Panasonic HU, ID CTX65CS tweets / X-overs, ID OEM 6.5's,(2) Oldschool Orion XTR3 PRO 8's, Orion 1200D and 4002 soon to go in.
    Bought from: duece212 , basebalz13 , UNDERGROUND_BUM , Traksta15

01 S 10 is offline LOUD

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Tweeter location