Reload Thread: alumapro alc's... or no?

awestone05 is offline Awe-Inspiring

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

alumapro alc's... or no?

i'm just getting started with my first car stereo and i'm about ready to purchase some components. so far i have an alpine cda-7998 and an alpine mrv-t420. i'm going for sq, so i'll put components in kicks up front and probably a 12 in. sub in the back. as far as a budget... i don't make much, but i'm stupid, so that compensates a little. i first thought i wanted a pair of cdt eurosports, but now i'm not so sure. i read a little about these alumapro alc components and i wondered if they will be similar sound quality. i don't have the benefit of living in a big city (or even anywhere near one), and i can't find anyone that deals in any of these top quality speakers, so listening to them myself really isn't an option. i know that's the best way to find what's right for you, but i can't really do anything about it. so, if someone could just let me know whether it'd be smart to save some money and buy the alumapros, or whether they don't even compare to the top of the line cdt, focal, rainbow, etc... thanks!

spyd3r is offline drunken polak

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey

I see you did your homework. The alumapro's alc components are a very SQ oriented driver set. I just got mine a few weeks ago and am loving them. I personally heard a lot of speakers and the alc's seemed to complement the music i listen best and simply did what most speakers can't. They have a very diverse handling. They hit screechin highs answell as hard midbass in all types of music.

I've had a pair of cdt eurosports and I liked them....alot, but just liked the sound of the alc's better. I also heard the focal utopias and they have very good SQ aswell.