Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Dynamat vs. fear of door-skin remove/replace

I want to install Dynamat in my car doors, just the front doors. However I have had some bad experiences with my old crappy cars such as all three camaros and the thunderchicken. Door skins come off, but they never quite stay back on.

Now I have an 04 altima 3.5 SE, the quality of the interior is better, but not great. I am having a lot of fear about doing the install myself, and there is no way I can to pay a professional to do the "inside-outside-then egg crate" job I'm looking for.

I work from home and my wife has a car I can use (stay at home mom), so I can take my time, a week or two if needed.

I looked at the walkthroug on the sticky, and it seems to deal mostly with dynamat adhesion techniques, which is great. However, my biggest fear is door panel adhesion! I need a walkthrough (one for 02-06 Altima would be great) on proper door panel removal and replacement. I looked at the altima forums and could not find one. I'll have to settle for a generic one, or one from another car type.

Can anyone point me to some walkthroughs or give me some tips on door panel remove/replace?

Thank you.

Immortal is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Dynamat vs. fear of door-skin remove/replace

Ill come back and give you more info on installation when I get a chance later today, but just quickly I would recommend looking at www.secondskinaudio.com instead of Dynamat. They are both great products but I use Second Skin because it is just as good or better than Dynamat but much cheaper.

NoobieAudio is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

don't be a wuss and do it. it'll be fine i promise just don't force anything.

NoobieAudio is offline Senior VIP Member