Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Help Me piece together an 3-way actice front stage

I am still doing research, and surprise, I still need help. I am wondering what the gurus would recommend for a 3 way active setup, powered by alpine F1 processing and TRU billet amps. I've got a pretty good budget, but lets not break the bank, try to keep it under the 1500 dollar range. No bigger than a 7 inch woofer, tweeter and midrange, I dont care about the size. I am new to the high dollar pieces, therefore, I am asking for help. If I cannot piece together a setup, I will more than likely be purchasing the Hertz Mille ML280, ml500, and ml1600 Anybody willing to help?

References
    Sold: byoon001 (RCA's) Bought: 6spdcoupe (Germs) Sold: Duke (Audiobahns) Trade: billabongcr (JBL GTO1201.1)

Flipx99 is offline Violator of Terms

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    296 Post(s)

Re: Help Me piece together an 3-way actice front stage

What are you wanting the setup to do?

Although I know what you drive...so this is out

but if I could do anything

7" midbass: Rainbow W175 or Seas Excel
    midrange: HAT L3
    Tweeter: Rainbow Cal27

I think it might be close to under $1,000

Black cat, white cat...all that matters is that it catches mice. -Deng Xiaoing

I do homework for money. I specialize in finance. PM me for estimates.

If someone uses me as a reference, please contact me first.

tukn18s is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

what do I want the setup to do? I want it to provide some excellent quality, a very natural sounding tweeter, not too harsh, and some decent mid bass. i have never ran a mid range, so in those aspects, i am lost...

References