+ Reply to Thread

Reload Thread: Sound Kreations- Elizabeth City, NC

Hoyta is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Sound Kreations- Elizabeth City, NC

Usually I wouldn't do this, but....
    I had everything installed at Sound Kreations in Elizabeth City, NC. I'm a noob when it comes to this, so....
    I had a 10:00 AM appointment to get my 2 amps, subwoofer, and componets/coaxials installed in my Sierra. We didn't get started until almost 11:00 due to her helping another customer and answering the phone. The price almost instantly went up because she had forgot some things when she quoted me One more thing- the waiting area is an old van bench seat and a cardboard box, and the only heat is a little space heater! The install bay is an outside carport, and had almost 10 bags of trash just sitting there!
    The lady who installed my stuff was really nice, but her husband, the other installer, was an absolute idiot! The whole time the man was complaining about everything, and kept yelling at his wife because she was using the SHOP tools to do my install!
    The install went took 8 hours due to the phone ringing and helping customers, and having to deal with her husband constantly *****ing at her! Even though she was super nice, she did not do the ebst job on my install. She said she could not install my components due to not having the mounting baskets. I had stock tweeters, and they could have been mounted there ( I found out later when I had to go to another installer!). The speakers wire going into the inputs on my 4 channel were all in the wrong spot, which I had later fixed by another installer. The RCAs were run down one side of my truck, which I found out later was the reason for my excessive road noise. I could go on, but it would take awhile.
    Needless to say, I will NEVER go there again, and will tell everyone who asks the story about these people.

2. Likes NotAIdiot liked this post

soundkreations is offline Junior Member