Closed Thread

Reload Thread: New to forum, complete NOOB at audio and wants to get real serious about it!

omegaboost is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

New to forum, complete NOOB at audio and wants to get real serious about it!

Hey guys,

So here's the deal; I'm definitely not new to cars and tuning. In fact, I do own a 400+whp 300zx. I have quite a 'good' understanding if I may of anything that has to do with mechanics, how to make more power bla bla bla etc etc.

Now as much as I've been in the scene for quite a long time, I NEVER took the time to research or even take a look into audio simply because for some reason, I just dont listen to anything while I drive lol. Too busy spending money on power and handling mods.

Now I just recently started working on a new shop and they tend to do a lot of audio. Not to mention, they have show cars and I guess I can say that I'm starting to catch interest lol.

Anyhow, just like I always like to put premium stuff in my Z, same goes for audio. I'm basically looking to put only best into it but don't have a clue lol. Any good place to start??

ftw, I'm also looking to spend over $2000. maybe upwards of $4K. Is that enough for a good sound system????

Any input would really be appreciated.

jirehn is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: New to forum, complete NOOB at audio and wants to get real serious about it!

I think you must do explore and do some research, just try it you will really make fun.

Falcons is offline that **** i dont like

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)

Re: New to forum, complete NOOB at audio and wants to get real serious about it!

dude we can build you a beastly system with 4k. lol

Things to look forward to:
    (2) 10" or 12" imperium audio designs subs
    set of PHD MF 6.5" comps
    Completely seal off and deaden my doors
    aquire a 2k amp
    aquire a 2 channel amp for front stage