Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Looking for the best bang for the buck sound system

itsblown is offline why is there smoke?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)

Looking for the best bang for the buck sound system

Well my goal is to be able to play music louder and clearer in my basement then my current logitech computer speakers can lol. Not going to be focused on sound quality that much, Im going to use it as a party set up when I have people over but im also going to have to be able to enjoy it at low level volumes.. i need it to be able to music off of an ipod,computer, or t.v.
    What kind of a receiver should I look at ? should I look for P.A speakers or go another route. I have little to no knowledge about home audio. Im only looking to spend about 300 dollars in total so Im most likely going to go the used route. Would I be better off buying some sort of pre fab home stereo set or building custom enclosure with some P.A. speakers in it and a super tweet with a sub?

cfox10 is offline Rock the house.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

Re: Looking for the best bang for the buck sound system

Built my own enclosures.... two towers about 5 feet tall, 3 feet wide, each has a 10" woofer and components that I had laying around... put some 6.5" speakers and a sattelite sub in the back of the room and that ish gets LOUD off a $100 pawn shop onkyo reciever. It sounds really nice too, surprisingly.

RangerDangerV2 is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)

sundown. that is all.

1999 Tahoe
    2 sa12s
    4th order
    145.18 @33z... with less than 500 watts!

Ejcj is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)