Closed Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Reload Thread: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

  1. #1
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB



    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    Today as I proceed to begin my install.. So many road blocks came up.. and all of them are just simple ones..

    Here is one major problem I am having right now..

    I installed my 900BT headunit, I wired everything up correctly that is for sure.. BUT I cant even do a thing on the HU.. I am assuming that everything is being blocked because I have not bypassed it?

    I thought I would be able to do stuff when I have my vehicle in "Park" but I guess not?

    If I do need to bypass the parking brake then dont you mind telling me how do I bypass the parking brake?? Instruction would be awesome..

    And is that the answer to all of my problems?

    Also I was able to use FM and AM, but no sound came out as I tried to scroll thru stations?? is it related to parking brake bypass issue as well?

    Lastly, the HU came with a wiring harness which had a yellow with black stripe on it which is a "mute" wire, but I dont see which wire do I connect it to? I would like to be able to mute my HU whenever neccessary?







  2. #2
    KyleBechtold's Avatar
    KyleBechtold is offline Buy my fuses $1.25ea



    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    7,218
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    did you install the ebrake wire? if so you need to be in park with that engaged.. if you want you can bypass it so you can use everything while driving.. or parked or w.e... as for the radio.. did NO sound come out or just fizz..



    Ca.com


    Bought from: Sctattooer, Korn4Life, wgsj_fortvalley, bk12321, Queball, bumpincrv, Splmaster, 310w6, Buck, liljojo4711
    Everyone I have Bought from has been awesome.. feel safe with any of them..

    Sold To: Iakona, dustinr, squeak12, Worstenemy453, BeAlLsTaR13, rmzsuzuki89, c_b_, mendon mafia, dropped_tb, SPLluminator, violence., power-fanatic07, schackel, michaellane, aviator08, kodak314, dropped_tb
    Ref Link
    Tamparacing
    -b15spec, 727kid, pshull727, Nt_Hardcore


    Want/Need ANL fuses cheap 150a 200a 250a 300a
    CLICK ME

  3. #3
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    no I did not..

    I would love to bypass it.. dont you mind telling me how to do it?




  4. #4
    KyleBechtold's Avatar
    KyleBechtold is offline Buy my fuses $1.25ea



    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    7,218
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    you have aim or anything faster?



    Ca.com


    Bought from: Sctattooer, Korn4Life, wgsj_fortvalley, bk12321, Queball, bumpincrv, Splmaster, 310w6, Buck, liljojo4711
    Everyone I have Bought from has been awesome.. feel safe with any of them..

    Sold To: Iakona, dustinr, squeak12, Worstenemy453, BeAlLsTaR13, rmzsuzuki89, c_b_, mendon mafia, dropped_tb, SPLluminator, violence., power-fanatic07, schackel, michaellane, aviator08, kodak314, dropped_tb
    Ref Link
    Tamparacing
    -b15spec, 727kid, pshull727, Nt_Hardcore


    Want/Need ANL fuses cheap 150a 200a 250a 300a
    CLICK ME

  5. #5
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    sure thing.. uglydimple12, i am online.. just im me..




  6. #6
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    my parking brake is bypassed!

    one down, one more to go...

    I got factory amp and sub.. anyone of you can help me out how to bypass those?




  7. #7
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    I had no sound coming out of my speakers..

    I did not hook up the factory amp (i dont even know how to)

    Any way I can bypass it or whatever? what should I do?

    also does factory amp normally amplify the speakers as well or the amp would just power the sub alone? if so then why isnt my speakers working at all?




  8. #8
    skittlesRgood's Avatar
    skittlesRgood is offline CarAudio.com Elite



    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    fremont, ca
    Posts
    1,118
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    should amp all speakers. look up the car and where the factory amp is. snip the wires going in and connect it to the ones going out. amp bypassed.



    HU: Alpine INA-W910
    Front: Rainbow 6.5" midbass, Rainbow tweeters, tang band 4" midrange
    Rear: pioneer 6.5" coax.
    Processor: JBL MS-8
    Amp: Alpine PDX 4.150
    Subs: 2x 12" AA Mayhems
    Amp: DC 3k
    Electrical: 270xp DC power alt. 1/0 big 3. kinetik 1800 up front
    bought from: RnK1026 - traded with: infamous_e46 - Sold to: E2K_964, mattldm, mase1, littlepucker

  9. #9
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    yeah that is what I thought..

    I guess I am going have to tear into the panel in the back and have a look




  10. #10
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    anyone own an explorer here? give me some inputs?




  11. #11
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    Anyone?




  12. #12
    JarvisB's Avatar
    JarvisB is offline JarvisB

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MI/DC
    Posts
    3,397
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Re: need help troubleshooting my Pioneer Avic F900BT Double Din headunit

    Can I just run my own set of 12 gauge speaker wires towards to front and rear speakers.. remove the existing wires that are hooked the the speakers before applying my new speaker wire?

    If so then I think I might do that, which means I gotta go out and buy plenty of 12 ga..




Closed Thread

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
1e2 Forum