Closed Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Reload Thread: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

  1. #1
    jerrdan's Avatar
    jerrdan is offline Junior Member



    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    i recently purchased a pioneer premier avic-700bt head unit. got it installed at a professional shop locally and everything works pretty good except some menus are not selectable, namely the most important ones to me: the nav settings and the system setttings.

    a picture of the HU:

    <img src=http://www.aboutsecurityconcepts.com/v/vspfiles/photos/AVIC-700BT-2T.jpg>

    i dont have any pictures of my actual problem but the two menus are grayed out and are not selectable. anyone have any idea what my problem could be? i've read through the manual and it didn't say anything about it.







  2. #2
    blazeplacid's Avatar
    blazeplacid is offline CarAudio.com Veteran



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    DFW texas
    Posts
    3,866
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    are those menus not slecatable while in motion? If so you need to bypass

    go to avic411.com and read up

    there is a firmware upgrade also, supposda help out ALOT,its free




    CDT ES comp
    Eclipse EA4200 amp on highs
    TC Sounds LMS-r 12"
    nine.1

  3. #3
    Supergumby5000's Avatar
    Supergumby5000 is offline Project: F350 begins...



    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pullman, WA
    Posts
    8,359
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    yup, those are limited while you are in movement. They will not work when driving.

    Bypassing FTW! as said above, avic 411 will answer all your questions.



    .
    Project: Avalanche V1... http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=345189
    Project: Avalanche V2... http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=432321
    Project: F350... Coming Soon!
    .
    Need a box or box design? -EMAIL- me for info/quotes, do NOT send a PM
    my username @ hotmail.com

  4. #4
    jerrdan's Avatar
    jerrdan is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    thanks a lot!

    yeah i tried accessing the menus parked and i still couldn't touch the menus for some reason :/

    but ill check out that website and hopefully solve my problem.

    thanks again




  5. #5
    916Kev's Avatar
    916Kev is offline Senior VIP Member



    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    320
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    You have the F700 which isn't technically the "Premier" model FYI. But mine is.



    [AVIC-F90BT] - [HSK 165XL] - [10w7.HO.BOX] - [500/1v2] - [300/4v2]

  6. #6
    jerrdan's Avatar
    jerrdan is offline Junior Member

    Threadstarter


    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    got it fixed. bypass ftw indeed.




  7. #7
    blazeplacid's Avatar
    blazeplacid is offline CarAudio.com Veteran



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    DFW texas
    Posts
    3,866
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    did you upgrade your firmware also?




    CDT ES comp
    Eclipse EA4200 amp on highs
    TC Sounds LMS-r 12"
    nine.1

  8. #8
    jaspalgills's Avatar
    jaspalgills is offline Junior Member



    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    union city,ca
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    i hv same problem with my f700bt, can u tell me pls wat u did to ur..so i can fix mine to...thanks




  9. #9
    Supergumby5000's Avatar
    Supergumby5000 is offline Project: F350 begins...



    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pullman, WA
    Posts
    8,359
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    Quote Originally Posted by jaspalgills View Post
    i hv same problem with my f700bt, can u tell me pls wat u did to ur..so i can fix mine to...thanks
    go to www.avic411.com forums, and anything you would ever want to know will be answered.



    .
    Project: Avalanche V1... http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=345189
    Project: Avalanche V2... http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=432321
    Project: F350... Coming Soon!
    .
    Need a box or box design? -EMAIL- me for info/quotes, do NOT send a PM
    my username @ hotmail.com

  10. #10
    jaspalgills's Avatar
    jaspalgills is offline Junior Member



    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    union city,ca
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    thanks i ll try c wat i can find...




  11. #11
    hanibal's Avatar
    hanibal is offline Junior Member



    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Problem with Pioneer Premier Avic-F700BT

    do u know if this unit will work with the controls on my steering wheel?




Closed Thread

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
1e2 Forum