Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Newbie needs HU advice

dioprem is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Newbie needs HU advice

Hey guys I'm new to this forums. Also all this while, my car audio system has always been the one that came with the stock. However, my HU has passes away peacefully and now, I'll need to upgrade.

I'm very new at these things so I hope you guys will be patient.

The HU I'm looking for must be able to link up to my MP3 players. I have a MP3 player that can play lossless FLAC format sound so the source is still CD quality. What HU would you guys recommend?

Also would playing music in this manner somehow reduce the sound quality output as compared to playing music directly from the CD?

I'd appreciate any advice. Thank you.

95BlackGA is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Newbie needs HU advice

Quote Originally Posted by dioprem View Post
    Hey guys I'm new to this forums. Also all this while, my car audio system has always been the one that came with the stock. However, my HU has passes away peacefully and now, I'll need to upgrade.

I'm very new at these things so I hope you guys will be patient.

The HU I'm looking for must be able to link up to my MP3 players. I have a MP3 player that can play lossless FLAC format sound so the source is still CD quality. What HU would you guys recommend?

Also would playing music in this manner somehow reduce the sound quality output as compared to playing music directly from the CD?

I'd appreciate any advice. Thank you.