Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Reload Thread: PXA-H701 low bass with dvd

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

PXA-H701 low bass with dvd

Hey guys I finally got my iva w205 with my pxa-h701. Everything sounds great, the only problem I have is, when I play dvd's the bass is very very low. Cd's hd radio stuff from the changer mp3's are fine. For some reason though dvd's have very little bass out of my sub. I get good mid bass from inside the car but I popped my trunk and my sub is barely moving. I played around with the endless amount of settings but couldn't figure it out.
    I posted on here cause god knows I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff. Does anyone know how to get more thump when playing dvd's.

Blackcharger06 is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: PXA-H701 low bass with dvd

Nobody? Come on I see a lot of you guys use this thing in your cars, what did ya do to bring up the bass. Setting the sub at +15 just isn't cutting it.

jluv is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Blackcharger06 View Post
    Nobody? Come on I see a lot of you guys use this thing in your cars, what did ya do to bring up the bass. Setting the sub at +15 just isn't cutting it.
    I haven't run into that problem. Have you tried several different DVDs?

There are several different settings that have to do with the DVD output. I am at work right now, but should be able to mess with mine and offer some better advice later this evening (if I remember). Good luck.

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by jluv View Post
    I haven't run into that problem. Have you tried several different DVDs?

There are several different settings that have to do with the DVD output. I am at work right now, but should be able to mess with mine and offer some better advice later this evening (if I remember). Good luck.