Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Eclipse CD3000/ MP3/WMA help needed

So I'm a noob as far as MP3/WMA players go. I've been using them on the computer for a while, but this is my first deck for the car that will play them. I burned a bunch of folders to a disc, which play fine on the computer (from the disc directly). When I play the disc in the car it seems to work for the most part. Some folders play fine, but some don't play at all. The timer counts like a song should be playing, but there's no sound.

And when it starts playing the dead files the deck controls basically stop working. Can't advance track, change settings, or anything. I can open the face, but then the CD doesn't eject and it just stays open. Won't close again. So I have to press the reset button when this happens and start over.

It's all very annoying, I'm just wondering if I'm doing something wrong when I burn the disc or if it's a problem with the player. So shoot me some ideas, and I guess when I get home I'll make another disc and try it again.

Sold to:
    LowLinc (BA subs), ClinesSelect (MBQ amp), soul05 (Xtant sub), jmanpc (Kenwood sub), sbcaprice305 (PPI sub), DMDAKOTA (CDT KA-61), UndercoverPunk (A/D/S PQ8), hondacr125 (Pioneer DEH-1500), jciu (Clarion XDZ-716), vipervin (Eclipse 5423), LopezEL (Eclipse 8053), skydeaner (Hex mids), Raven (BP150.1), BigJoker (Clarion APA4320)

Bought from:
    iceteebone (Eclipse 8053 & 87101), NE14MX (MBQ amp), jmiller0526 (ED 9kv2), excelerater (Hex mids), JoeHemi57 (Bravox comps), LivinLife (Sony deck & Boston sub), jciu ( EU700s & plate amp)

ItalynStylion is offline Audiophile

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Eclipse CD3000/ MP3/WMA help needed