Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Help finding unit with auxiliary input

lubells is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon32 Help finding unit with auxiliary input

Hello,

I'm looking into a birthday gift for my boyfriend. He would love to be able to listen to his iPod in his car, so I would love to get him a new stereo. He's a musician, so he has extremely high sound standards, and wouldn't in a million years want an iTrip or similar product. I need help shopping [online] for a CD player head unit for him that has potential for auxiliary input that he can use to plug in his iPod. I'm not looking for too many other frills than that, perhaps also mp3 CD compatibility, but not if that is going to set it too high in price.

Seeing as I'm a poor college student, I can't spend more than $200, and preferably do not want to spend too much over $100. (Well, I suppose I just need help finding a model, and I could always find alternative places to purchase: Amazon, eBay, etc.)

Could someone please help me out, or point me in the right direction (I already tried asking my techy older brother, but he didn't really want to help me any more than telling me that Pioneer and Clarion are good, and that he wouldn't look too much into Alpine, RCA, or Sony)?

Thanks!
    Lauren

makdaddy is offline BADDA BING

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Help finding unit with auxiliary input

Look at the Kenwood 889 it has AUX RCA inputs built in, no need for a BUS Adapter, Close to your Budget, I have the XXV-01D, if the 889 is close to the same then he will love the performance. I love Mine

Ref,s: Dozy_production:Jntar:mattmcss:OneKrazyKeebler

Michael Hammons AKA toke1234 AKA vvblazers777
    AKA Mustang01 AKA hey123 IS A SCAMMER

Prowler573 is offline R.I.P. Gossamer!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by lubells
    Hello,