Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Any1 have the Aiwa CDC-X227??? Comments/reviews?

twomix is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Icon32 Any1 have the Aiwa CDC-X227??? Comments/reviews?

Hey im a super newbie at car audio and want a new head unit for less than $140...or around. Any comments on the Aiwa bc its only $100 installed at BB this week!??
    Otherwise i might get the Kenwood KDC316V $115 @ CC? Thanks.

blaupunk is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Dont get Aiwa

Please, save yourself alot of trouble and dont get a Aiwa HU. There is nothing but problems with Aiwa. Yeah, there cheap but you get what you pay for. Look into Alpine or Pioneer. Pioneer 6300 or 6400.

I have a CDC-MP3 and it ***** major balls.

mikemike is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    whats wrong with your cdc-mp3? I have one and mine is sweet. Works very well and the "magic flap" never fails to impress. Awia is a good company its just that so many people are hooked on pioneer and alpine...( i dont know why ) that they are not open minded enough to accept different companies in the car audio market. Awia is good. end of story. By the way just my 2 cents i dont like getting my stuff installed at bestbuy and circit city. Ive had friends that got their stuff installed there and the workers broke stuff in there car and tried to glue it back together. it was bullsh**. Installing my head unit which i bought from crutchfield was really easy.

blaupunk is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

?