+ Reply to Thread

Reload Thread: Car radio used in a porch??

platinumaa is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Car radio used in a porch??

Hello all! newbie here looking for some knowledge.. I am interested in using a car stereo in my covered porch area. I want to use these speakers with it “KICKER KB6000 6.5" https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...=AJYZ22R6PYFT6

Does anyone have a suggestion for a car radio, in the $200+/- range, that I can use in my porch area? I want it to have a remote control, wifi/Bluetooth, etc so I can use my phone to play music with Pandora. And also would the radio work with those speakers?

Also, with the suggestion of the radio, can someone give a quick overview on how to power the radio, if I would need to purchase anything else to make it work. the radio will be next to a 110v power outlet, but assume I would need to purchase something else to convert the 110v. The radio will be covered out of the weather under the porch.

Thanks for the help!

TRaGiK is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

Re: Car radio used in a porch??

https://www.amazon.com/Pyramid-PS12K...+supply+10+amp

You'll need something like this along with an antenna if you want to listen to local radio stations.

zippinbye is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)