Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)

Best buy install?

Just wondering if anyone has any experience with the "geek squad" installation services. My friend just got stuff done and it turned out good but I've also heard horror stories

the727kid is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)

Re: Best buy install?

It's hit or miss. I am a Geek Squad Installer and it just depends on the store. My store has had garbage installers and awesome installers. Since I have been in the bay we only keep high quality installers and hopefully it will stay that way. We also fix other stores installs (as well as a lot of shops stuff), so it just depends. We have people that drive a good distance just to come to our install bay. Feel out the installer and see how good he is, see if they take pride in their bay and work. It is pretty much the same for any install shop, but Best Buy has over 1,000 install bays so the horror stories are multiplied. The good part is we stand by our work and warranty it at any store and will un-install at no charge.

Alarm: Viper 5902
    HU: Stock
    Front Stage:
    Tweeters: Image Dynamics CD1-Pro Mini Horns
    Mids: Sundown Neo Pro 8"
    Subs: (2) 15" Dayton HF ran IB
    Amps: (2) Kicker IX 500.4 (1) Kicker IX 1000.1
    Processor: JBL MS-8

3. Thanks keep_hope_alive thanked for this post
    Likes fasfocus00 liked this post
    ChucklezZ is offline Senior VIP Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)

Thanks man, I'm just looking for some help and don't know if I'm gonna turn it over to them just yet

DoesDad is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    675 Post(s)