Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: what should i buy?

bigk1121 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

what should i buy?

so im kinda new to car audio an i was wanting to get a system in my car an i dont want to pay alot to get it hooked up by a pro so ive been doing research, an i thank i can hook them up Farley ease.

i am on a budget at about $300. from what i know i was planing on buying 2 12" subs an a amp an a amp kit (i dont need a box i can build one if the subs dont come with one). here are the subs i was thanking on buying (go to amazon an past this : Pair of (2) Kenwood Kfc-w3013ps 12" 4 Ohm Performance Series Car Subwoofer with 2400 Watt Peak / 800 Watt RMS ) but idk what amp too get i was looking an i cant find a 4 Ohm amp that has 2 channel that has 800 RMS.
    or should i but the amp combo with thos speakers?

should i buy thees an try to find an amp or do you guys have any suggestions?

2. Dislikes brandonkain82 disliked this post

Full Tilt is offline Bonafide MAFer

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)

Re: what should i buy?

Quote Originally Posted by bigk1121 View Post
    so im kinda new to car audio an i was wanting to get a system in my car an i dont want to pay alot to get it hooked up by a pro so ive been doing research, an i thank i can hook them up Farley ease.

i am on a budget at about $300. from what i know i was planing on buying 2 12" subs an a amp an a amp kit (i dont need a box i can build one if the subs dont come with one). here are the subs i was thanking on buying (go to amazon an past this : Pair of (2) Kenwood Kfc-w3013ps 12" 4 Ohm Performance Series Car Subwoofer with 2400 Watt Peak / 800 Watt RMS ) but idk what amp too get i was looking an i cant find a 4 Ohm amp that has 2 channel that has 800 RMS.
    or should i but the amp combo with thos speakers?

should i buy thees an try to find an amp or do you guys have any suggestions?