Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Reload Thread: 1 amp, 2 sub woofers - same size or not, single 2 chamber enclosure. ported & sealed?

snax is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

Icon33 1 amp, 2 sub woofers - same size or not, single 2 chamber enclosure. ported & sealed?

1 amp, 2 sub woofers - same size or not, single 2 chamber enclosure, one sub ported and one sub sealed for a mix of SPL and SQ.

Input requested from people who have tried this. First off the subs even of not the same size will have the same or close RMS I also understand that subsonic and gain will not be 100% ideal for both but..? I have been throwing around this idea for 10 -12 years but never did it. Who has? How did it sound? I'm just looking for a happy medium and it would be neat to design and build this enclosure.Ill post results one day but I'm sure I'm not the only person who has thought of this. I have had the best luck with ported subs firing towards passenger side of the car with port back and sealed sub pointed back. So basically I'm talking about a box with a ported sub firing at the passenger side of the trunk with a port point towards the rear with a sealed sub next to it. What would you do? a 10 and a 15? a 12 and a 18? 2 12s? 2 10s? Any input welcome. Thanks!

2. Dislikes TitoThePirate, Bettr n' Revrse disliked this post

nu2spl is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    118 Post(s)

Re: 1 amp, 2 sub woofers - same size or not, single 2 chamber enclosure. ported & sea

really??one sealed and one ported??same size or not?? dont be that guy,just dont

bought from: wccoug21 sundownz thegreatestpenn loudwhat? woofercooker jonny101abc spooney fasfocus00

sold to: jpx18 Nateberrier Ge_off_me spm_215 2lo2flo akheathen etm34 djjdnap jfroghobo traded: SPLaudio Zeuslicious

under construction: