Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Friend wants me to install his system for his MS8

ryya is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Friend wants me to install his system for his MS8

So I've got a buddy that offered to give me his ms8 if I install his full system, which includes 2 amps, head unit, sound dampening the floor and doors, 4 door speakers and 2 subs. It's a brand new 2012 mazda which I have no experience with, so conservatively it will probably take me a good 20-25 hours to do everything (a saturday and sunday) by myself (including picking up the car/dropping it off). I really like the ms8's but i'm really not sure if it's for me or not... i'm kind of an spl guy. Think I should do it?

Owner of 12Tronics.com car audio talk.

gckless is online now CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)

Re: Friend wants me to install his system for his MS8

Fuck yeah. You gain experience, get to know some equipment, will probably have some headaches that you will figure out, and get a great piece of gear. Unless you just don't want to do the work, why wouldn't you?

Quote Originally Posted by ducatipaso View Post
    15inch subs can't play fast beats, they take more power and that taxes the vehicles electrical system. You will wake up and "hear" then see the light at the end of the tunnel and it will be 3 10's pounding so hard you wont even open your trunk or turn your system on because you 15's will sound sloppy & weak.
    Quote Originally Posted by benbenondatrack View Post
    stfu lesbo.why are you worried about me so much? you must want to date me ya little cookie monster but i dont even like sweets. your just a cup full of ice, dirt dead nasty azz ice...without the water.

Dat Build Log: http://www.caraudio.com/forums/car-audio-build-logs-cars-trucks-suvs/578701-1999-chevrolet-blazer.html

SonicHD is offline Supporting Vendor SonicHD is a Supporting Member of the forum!