Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Santa's List?

SparkyFord is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Santa's List?

I guess first thing first. Hello everybody. My name is Randy. I am an electrician. Im currently employed as an industrial maintenance technician. Please excuse me for not making my first post in the introductory forum. OK, pleasantries out of the way. I sure could use some help with my Santa List. My wife, er ah "Samta", has promised me a new audio system for my 2007 Jeep Wrangler 2D. I think that I'm a pretty good technician. But I'm clueless about selecting compatible audio components. Would anyone have the time to help me out with my list? I'm looking for a DD Head Unit with all the bells and whistles. Replacing the OE 6.75" speakers with good quality drivers ( fronts are components ). Truck Box sub bolted to the rear gate. And a modest amplification system. I like clean and loud music. And I have a budget of $3K. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

Dtrom is offline MAF

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)

Re: Santa's List?

Pioneer makes great DD head units. As far as speakers look into CDT audio. How much space did you want to use up on your sub stage?

REFS alot

UnderFire is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)

Pioneer or Kenwood make some of the best Double Dins, as far as speakers go, CDT, Hertz, Focal, Hybrid Audio Technologies (HAT), and Rainbow make very good all around speakers. There are too many variables to list choices for subs and amps, we'll need to know how much space you're willing to give up for subs and amps, and how much power you'll want to run.

97 4runner, 3RZ, 5 Speed

Headunit: Alpine CDA-9887
    Mids: CDT HD-6CF
    Tweets: CDT DRT-25
    Fronts Amp: Hertz HDP4
    Sub Amp: American Bass VFL150.1
    Substage: 18" SSA ZCON
    Electrical: 160 Amp Alt, Duralast Gold, C&D270FR, 2/0 Throughout