Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: Building a new setup..need your input.

ajm
    ajm is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Building a new setup..need your input.

I am looking for some suggestions/info/input from you guys as to what would be a good purchase for me based on the info below.

Im working with limited space (1.6 cubes sealed) for a couple reasons. 1. I want a clean install not something that looks similar to "homie down the road" finding a box in the dumpster and throwing it in the back of his caddy. 2. I could build a fiberglass box to get more cubes, and have a clean install as well but I do bodywork for a living so I have no desire to spend my free time doing something similar to what I do all day at work.

Due to the low cubes I was thinking a single 10 or 12 but im a bit split on which sub to go with. Im looking for something that sounds fair, but at the same time can still make some noise if I want it too. Ive considered the polk SR, eclipse titanium, l7, or orion hcca. Any other suggestions? I dont really have a limit as to how much I can spend but at the same time dont need something thats 900 vs 500 if theyll do the same thing. Id like to power whatever I go with with kicker or mtx amp as ive had good luck with them in the past. Final option would just be a 12" solo x in a 4 cube ported box that would fit but id have to sacrifice the clean install part.