Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Help! $300 to spend on a set up

BigTymerzNB is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Help! $300 to spend on a set up

Hey, I was looking for any advice you guys could give me...
    I am working on a very low budget here of $300. I have a 2001 Acura Integra and just want to add some kick with the bass (the stock bass is horrible). I am obviously not looking to win any competitions, but just want to make some noise. With this 300 I need to buy subs, an amp, a box and also an indash cd player. I am a total newbie in car audio, so hopefully you guys could help me out. I wouldn't mind buying preowned stuff if need be. $300 includes installation and everything, so I hope its not too hard to install the stuff myself (stilll havent figured out how to get to the battery from the interior of the car). Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

dbhittin is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Help! $300 to spend on a set up

well i would look on ebay for used stuff, and then $300 might be enough, so like say $100 for deck, $100 for amp, $100 for a sub. if u look hard enough u can get good deals

BiaBia is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

If you get it installed at a local shop, expect to pay about $300 for the install alone.

Get like dual RE8's with about 150w going to them and you'll be set. That along with a earlier Pioneer Deh series HU will be about that much.

-Alex
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    AIM - Biabia322
    E-mail - ulyessz@hotmail.com

1993 300zx Slicktop - Undergoing TT transplant
    HU - Pioneer Premier 740mp
    Front Stage - Rainbow SLC 265
    Front Stage Amp - US Amps 800.2
    Subwoofers - (2) 10'' Sundown SD-1's
    Subwoofers Amp - Sundown 100.4