Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Question about factory HU

lea617 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Help me out!!

I'm a newbie here and have been planning how to install a system for myself. Right now, I am thinking about getting the following...

6.5" x 2 for the door panel
    6x9 x 2 for the rear
    a 4 channel amp for the four speakers above

two 12" subs, and another amp to power the subs....

But when it comes to HU, I dun think I can replace it since the fatory one comes with in-dash 6 disc CD-changer. I'm not too sure if this is true or not... Also, if I plan on keeping the original factory HU (either by choice or because i'm forced to) ..... how does the wiring work??? I mean, How many outputs does the factory HU have? I will have a total of 6 speakers and 2 subs..... How is that gonna work out? I'm aware that all factory HU's don't come with pre-amp output... so I'm gonna have to use speaker level output..or converter....

Any suggestions appreciated....

p.s. for the door and rear speakers...wut brand should I buy? I'm not out for the best quality and highest price....just something thats worth the money.... CDT's any good? Or should I get eclipse...or kappa's..... I'm not interested in getting components....either...too much work...

Koo. I left my questions...hopefully all guys will have some input to help me out...

thanx.
    Last edited by lea617; 01-06-2004 at 07:32 PM.

FiReAntZ is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Question about factory HU

Well for one thign the factory HU won't have anything in the alley of sub controls, i'm not even sure if they come with RCA outs on them (i've never looked @ a factory deck besides an extremely old one).

http://www.sounddomain.com/id/fireantz

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)