Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Hello New Guy here That u can make fun of

Punch RS is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Hello New Guy here That u can make fun of

Hey I'm new to all this car audio stuff as far as experience w/ it. I know a lot of guys that are involved with it but they are just messin around.

I'm a little bit more serious and I have done a lot of research and lemme tell u I have come a long way. I used to see a 1,000 watt peak power and go crazy when the RMS power was 150. I'm way past that now and can understand most of this except for when it comes to actual experience like wiring and sound quality and stuff.

Right now I have a Mazda MX6 with a Pioneer head unit and I have some Infinity speakers in it, but thats the extent of it all. I want to add some subs. I want ones that other people around will hear, and like shake the rear view mirror, but thats easy to do, but I don't want competition subs or subs that will bounce me up and down and land me a ticket in two minutes. LOL

Anyway, I am looking to spend around $800 on this system so any suggestions would be nice.

I like the Rockford Fosgate 10" and 12" Punch HX2 with either the dual 4 or 2 ohm version. I am not sure what kind of amp I would need and what else I would need, besides a box and wires.

Also I found these things cheap at Hooked on Tronics.com so if any1 has shopped there tell me ur experience w/ them b/c crutchfield is expensive.

Mazda MX6
    Pioneer DEHP3500 In-Dash CD Receiver
    (Workin on More, I'm new)

Shugarra is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Hello New Guy here That u can make fun of