Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

Rockford P2 12 box in 99 jimmy

Hey guys first post hopefully more to come. I am looking to build a box for 2 2005 Rockford p2 12s. They are in a prefab bassworx box running off a new Kicker ex1000.1 wired at 2ohms pushing 400rms; This is in my 99 GMC Jimmy. I am hoping someone can just double check my calculations as this is my first time building a box. First I followed the video in the sticky for the calculations. I am looking for the box to have a net volume of 3.6 tuned at 34hz.

I came up with inside dimensions of 13.5 deep x 34.5 wide x 16.5 high and the port 16.5 high x 3 wide x 28.32 long. Both subs displacement is .144 and I was thinking single baffle with a couple small braces on the front wall. I will be building it out of 3/4 inch mdf.

If I missed anything sorry and just let me know. Thanks for your time.

mklett33 is offline Mark -CarAudioFabrication

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    54 Post(s)

Re: Rockford P2 12 box in 99 jimmy

Quote Originally Posted by 99jimmy View Post
    Hey guys first post hopefully more to come. I am looking to build a box for 2 2005 Rockford p2 12s. They are in a prefab bassworx box running off a new Kicker ex1000.1 wired at 2ohms pushing 400rms; This is in my 99 GMC Jimmy. I am hoping someone can just double check my calculations as this is my first time building a box. First I followed the video in the sticky for the calculations. I am looking for the box to have a net volume of 3.6 tuned at 34hz.

I came up with inside dimensions of 13.5 deep x 34.5 wide x 16.5 high and the port 16.5 high x 3 wide x 28.32 long. Both subs displacement is .144 and I was thinking single baffle with a couple small braces on the front wall. I will be building it out of 3/4 inch mdf.

If I missed anything sorry and just let me know. Thanks for your time.