Closed Thread

Reload Thread: First box Need help

CtotheODY is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

First box Need help

So im lookin to create a wedge box. This is my first attempt at making a box and im new to this whole car audio scene. My question is what would be two good 10'' subs to put in a sealed box with these dimensions:

Depth- 12''
    Wide-30''
    Tall-17''

In my mind i have a basic idea how i would go about doing this but i need help with the sub part. Thanks for any and all help.

BTW- Sorry if my question is unclear and not really focused. I didnt know how to word it.

PioneerSPL1990 is offline IM FER REAL!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: First box Need help

two tc oem 10's on here get those *****es.

REFERENCES: Bland, TeamXSSChris, TBH1 SOLD TO: Therum, JKD, Talon09, Thorshammer1, Delan, psychoacoustics, rosshimself13, splaffair, hoboham, dvldogyut, undeadxsunshine, big_way32, perfectcircle, aeroportspwn, kraudio12, biggen_bd, Aldundra, SoCalBean420, ludeman, carlos_g313, JOHNJOHN485,beatnbronco,mecabassboy, HelloImBobBOUGHT FROM: t3audios_160sdbjeep, DefJ, twistedchild420, bassAddictJ, Infamous_e46, benzmansl65amg, sub2weeker, RetroAudioinc x2, SPLBlazer, TeamPSI, SPLAUDIO, orangecounty1, akmarcos20gauge TRADED: banginbigdodge, One Bad MOFO, Ge_off_me.
    I ♥ USPS
    YESSIR

psych0ticnemes1 is offline Psych0tic Customs

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

Is there a reason you have to go with a wedge box? Your first box should probably be square, if at all possible lol. Then work your way up to a wedge design, unless you're already handy with woodworking.

References:

Ali1, michaellane, cadillac114, chasinSKURT, DaRevrin, rhuff80, sam yung, The215, tukn18s, Xenophontos,nuboot,jfitz97,LuckyDerDer 2x

CtotheODY is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by psych0ticnemes1 View Post