Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

mits eclipse

i have a mitsubishi black 2000 eclipse, i am looking to build a custom box, and i would like to know what i would need and any design ideas. I am a huge newbie when is comes to this stuff so anything you know would help a lot, whether it be the basic stuff or complicated. size for the box, i heard i might need to put something in this box, i don't know please help me and anything would be great.

Thanks Boop

Boopas

car: eclipse
    2 12" MTX
    Regular sealed box.

BulldogSr04 is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: mits eclipse

measure the maximum dimensions of the trunk. do you mean custom by ported or by something with plexiglass that looks nice or what? use the search feature on here and you will find lots and lots of info

boopas is offline Junior Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

well i want something that looks nice, when i open up my drunk peoples jaws drop, but with in my price range. probably ported but i don't really know how to do it. in the mean time i will check out the search and keep sending those messages thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Heres an idea. Get one of the 04 XXX's when they come out w/ the chrome on the back, make a box with a plexiglass window and stick a baby blue neon in it. Get a hifonics bx1500 with the baby blue hifonics and mount it with a baffle over it to hide the wires. theres lots of setups that look cool if you look around you can find them.

nosaj070 is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)