Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Icon31 Need Help with custom box for trunk

I have a 1989 toyota celica gt convertible.I am new at the whole stereo world and have installed my whole system up till now. I currently have to 10" subs in a sealed box in my trunk but its taking up too much room. I want to expand my knowledge and build a custom box for my trunk but dont know where to start much less is it has to be closed or not and how much volume or space i need to have if it is closed. I anybody can help guid me to where to go or where to start that would be great.
    -Jon-

ricerdude is offline TEAM THRESHOLD

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if you want a professional, expensive box that will use the least room do fiberglass...it looks the best but you will have to pay for it...the place around here that does it is way expensive...but i guess it matters..

D

nswartley is offline Down and out...

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what kind of subs? amp? how much do you want to spend.

by the way, im south of you near san jose, in los gatos

Celicasav is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have 2 legacy 1000w amps and two sony explod 10 inch pentagon subs Im looking to actually try and do it myself as much as possible. I'm trying t learn as much as I can and the best way to do that for me is do it myself. However I cant find any straightforward direction as to how to design or build custom boxes. Cost is an issue I'm dont know how much anything or materials cost so I cant think up a ballpark figure. Any suggestions?

Radar is offline Old balls

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)