Closed Thread

Reload Thread: My ported box design

shendrix777 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon14 My ported box design

I have an 89 ford ranger supercab and im putting 2-10.1 infinity perfects in it. Due to the lack of space im designing something creative. Don't worry about dimensions I have it measured out to be almost exactly the rated 1.0 ft^3 I just need to know if the design will work. I have never built a ported box before so I am going off research alone, any input and design ideas similar to this will be helpful. Sorry that my drawing *****.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My ported box design-myboxporteddraft.jpg  

Mr Cabinetry is offline Senior VIP Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: My ported box design

Quote Originally Posted by shendrix777 View Post
    I have an 89 ford ranger supercab and im putting 2-10.1 infinity perfects in it. Due to the lack of space im designing something creative. Don't worry about dimensions I have it measured out to be almost exactly the rated 1.0 ft^3 I just need to know if the design will work. I have never built a ported box before so I am going off research alone, any input and design ideas similar to this will be helpful. Sorry that my drawing *****.
    Well, if you calculated the total volume @ 1.0 cu.ft. for what you have your already boned since your using 2 subs ya need 2.0 cu.ft.

Next, your design shows only 1 round port for 2 subs, your boned in terms of port noise since your doing the subwoofers common chamber ported and if you use the spec's provided per Infinity's pdf enclosure, the enclosure is going to sound like azz because the port tuning is going to be way off.