Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: I wanna eat my cake to

buttaz is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I wanna eat my cake to

ok , this my first thread so take it easy on me.
    ok im new to building boxes and all i have a 89 accord its my only ride at the moment so i need the trunk from time to time. So what i want to do is build a box to fix at the very end of my trunk. See this is the problem i change my mind alot and i cant choose what i want a sealed or ported. so then it struck my why not have both ported and sealed all in one. Before you guys say something i know the differenence between ported and sealed this is where i think my genius comes in. why not have a hatched port technically i just have to figure out how to install a little actuater or something to the hatch and put it in the port ? once i figure this out then i have sealed box and when i want the it to sound different then ill oppen the ports and then im good?
    in theroy this should work
    right?
    ~buttaz

springy101 is offline village idiot/racist

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: I wanna eat my cake to

or 1 aero port with a port plug

I must follow in eugenics' footsteps, for he is great

Ref's: Ebay

VOA_NIGHTMARE, Blados, frankga2, allenzo, bamaboy x2, Crown_amps, violentrapture, adio x3, bumpin_blazer, fi car audio, haunther, sbcaprice305 x2

MA$E is offline CANT MOB LIKE ME

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

its gonna sound like crap. Depending on what subs u have, i cant really tell u what type of box to build, people need more info.

"Cross the bridge and you might not go back"

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I my self dont know what to choose or build honestly