Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Box plan for Kicker L5

jrr323 is offline Car Audio God

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Box plan for Kicker L5

can someone do me a favor and build a box plan for 1 12" kicker L5. im not good with plans so can some one help me out. i would like the box to be 2 cu. ft. and tune to 32HZ
    any help apreciated.

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Box plan for Kicker L5

anyone?

mobilesndfx is offline 20 Year DIY Installer

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

You cant just pick a box size and tuning frequency out of thin air. A 2 cu. ft. box tuned to 32 Hz, might work, I dont know, I can run it through some software if you want me to, but your best bet is to go with the plans in your Kicker manual. Theres plans for a 1.75 cu. ft. box in there.

Alpine CDA 9835 - Alpine CHA S634 - Audio Control EPIC 160 - MB Quart RCE 216 - MB Quart RCE 269 - (3) JL Audio 10w3v2 - JL Audio 500/1 - JL Audio 300/4 - Streetwires

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by mobilesndfx
    You cant just pick a box size and tuning frequency out of thin air. A 2 cu. ft. box tuned to 32 Hz, might work, I dont know, I can run it through some software if you want me to, but your best bet is to go with the plans in your Kicker manual. Theres plans for a 1.75 cu. ft. box in there.
    yeah there is a plan but i want it a little bit bigger. i got the idea of 2cu ft. @ 32Hz from the box plan it the forum. i was wondering if i could use the same plan but make the hole square instead of circle to fit the kicker, but will it be the same? yeah i would apreciate it if you run it threw the software.

jeepintn is offline CarAudio.com Veteran

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

yes, it should work the same

anyone around nashville who needs an install done pm me

REFERENCES: