Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Car alarm install

jayrebb is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Car alarm install

ok, i want to put an alarm/keyless entry in my car, nothin fancy mostly want the keyless but figured i might as well do a basic alarm also, i own an `85 nissan maxima and im wondering what kind of problems i should expect on the install, im not an expert but i know electronics, just hoping i could get some advice before i buy one so i can get it in as quikly and smothly as possible, i really apreciate any and all help, thanks guys/girls. oh yeah, i already know im gonna need relays and that some alarms dont come with them.

jayrebb is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    oh yeah, these are the alarms im looking at if it helps.

Autopage CPX-2600 2- CHANNEL ALARM,
    CS2000 Crimestopper Keyless Entry Alarm

eengrms is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)