Closed Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Reload Thread: ALARM SUCCESS STORY AND OTHER THEFT PREVENTION TIPS from a Alarm Tech. MUST READ!

RFCV is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Icon33 ALARM SUCCESS STORY AND OTHER THEFT PREVENTION TIPS from a Alarm Tech. MUST READ!

I wanted to tell my story to verify the effectivness (if done right) of alarm systems and to educate others on how to better protect their custom rides from either the whole car or the contents being stolen. Here is my story:

Feb.25th,1994 2:30am. Rainy (watch out when rainy, they LOVE it)! Muffles noise, but NOT sirens!
    They just got done jacking my brothers gear with MUCH damage done. Guess what? He DID NOT have a alarm! He sure does now! They then turned to my car. BAD, BAD choice, as they did find out the hard way! As a alarm installer, I had it rigged up!
    2 30 watt home security sirens outside and 1 130dB multi-tone car alarm siren inside (pain generator). I have a interior piezo siren also added now.
    To say the least, the bastards most likely ran like fire was up their a**