Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: Coolant leaking

nateberrier is offline ******

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)

Coolant leaking

I have coolant leaking from the front of my Chevette. The thermostat, radiator, and hoses have been replaces. The leak seems to be coming from the front of the engine block. It only seems to leak when the car is running and drips pretty fast. My diagnosis is the water pump but I wanted to see if anyone else thought differently. Possibly a freeze plug or head gasket? I dont think so for either but Im no engine mechanic either.

Refs: mrmakinmoves[SCAMMER] AKA ICHASEPAPER2010, skydeaner, fukinmovin, mossberg385t, grimreper912003, LBC99, Dbeez, Michaellane, thegreatestpenn, truckstoy, ge_off_me, btr, cupid6969, johnprdeye, jh8909, tylerj, UMWDawg92, nu2spl, zerosktr111, SPLAUDIO, $LICK CALIFA$, jfroghobo

http://www.execution-audio.com/

whitedragon551 is offline Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)

Re: Coolant leaking

Head gasket would be my first guess. Check if there is coolant in the oil. If there isnt chances are its not the head gasket.

CA.com FAQ's
    CA.com TOS Agreement
    Forum Rules

HU: ///Alpine 9887, KCE-400BT, KCE-433IV, KTX-100EQ Imprint, 8Gb iPod Touch
    Front Mids: Eclipse SC6500
    Front Tweeters: Morel made Xtant 28MM Silks
    Subs: Audiomobile Evo 10" TC2+
    Enclosure: 1.1 Cubes sealed with 10 Ounces Poly Fill
    Amp: Audio Systems Twister F6 380 III

snoopdan is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)

It's called a weap hole, it's on your water pump. Which mean's your pump is about to go to ****. Replace.

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)

I got a pump because my first thought was the water pump, I really havent had time to look at it in the daylight so i havent been able to check the oil, mostly i was hoping it wasnt a freeze plug and wanted another opinion.