Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Check your COOLANT/ANTIFREEZE often

Raffi is offline Bring our TROOPS HOME!!!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Check your COOLANT/ANTIFREEZE often

1st thing I am not a mechanic or play one on TV. My radiator had a crack and slow leak(did not know about it) and finally exploded this weekend. I put in a new radiator(proud of my self) with new 50/50 cooloant/antifreeze and now my AC and heater work perfectly. The Ac compressor would go off after 5-10 minutes then blow warm air.. I guess not having enough coolant did not let the AC work like it should........... Moral of the story is check your coolant/antifreeze to make sure its not old and has enough..LESSON LEARNED.... :p

PS...
    Not to mention you engine could blow.

I Love This country

TylerBD12 is offline BTL is teh secksiness

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Check your COOLANT/ANTIFREEZE often

yeah i just found out mine has a leak in it somewhere...

Blazers are POS by the way.

2000 Chevy Blazer

No more BTL

Refs: BjFish11, Iamamp3pimp, Fi Car Audio, Cameron_B

Quote Originally Posted by mprintz View Post
    let all the haters know that volfenhag isnt a ****** sub, i knock pictures off walls *****es!

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by TylerBD12 View Post
    yeah i just found out mine has a leak in it somewhere...

Blazers are POS by the way.

Take care of it b4 its too late................

I Love This country

Pop da Hatch is offline Can haz?

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

Yes check all - filters, coolants, wires, blades, tires, etc at the change of your oil

clbolt is offline I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide.

Post Thanks / Like