Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: First car build

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon6 First car build

I'm fairly new to car audio (can't do many since i'm only 16, but a few months ago I bought two 10" Kicker 10DC104's and a Brutus Hifonics BRZ.1200 class D mono amp. I've now switched out the two 10" kickers with new 12" Alpine type r's wired to 1 ohms. On my list to add to my build are two pairs of Alpine spx-17pro's powered by a Infinity Kappa four amp, it'll be wired at 4 ohms giving it 125 rms per channel. I'm also buying a pair of Focal PC 690's to go in the back of my car, that'll be powered by a Rockford Fosgate Punch3000 2 channel amp at 4ohms giving 75 watts of rms to each speaker. On top of the, i'm deciding on buying a capacitor (4 frauds) and i'm also buying a Clarion 7 band equalizer. To top it off i'll be adding a 6'2 inch Boss head unit, it's the cheapest one I could find with all of the features I want. In total i'll be spending about $2,500. Any input/ suggests are welcome and appreciated (:

VWGolfMKVI is offline StarrMountainSoundNutHugr

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

Re: First car build

Don't buy the 4 farad cap. How much were you gonna spend on that? Cause I bet we can find you a secondary battery that will work better for around the same price.

Callingindogs is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

It was going to be about $55 another problem is, is that I don't have that much trunk space to fit another battery
    Quote Originally Posted by VWGolfMKVI View Post
    Don't buy the 4 farad cap. How much were you gonna spend on that? Cause I bet we can find you a secondary battery that will work better for around the same price.

Noob93 is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

use the $55 to beef up ur charging system then, big three

nkrell11 is offline CarAudio.com Elite

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)