Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: Help please - Noob Here! Preparing for 2002 Silverado Ext Cab system install

delunacomputers is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Icon32 Help please - Noob Here! Preparing for 2002 Silverado Ext Cab system install

Hi everyone,

I must say I really like all the feedback and help that you guys provide on here. I am looking to install a full sound system in my truck during my vacation December 26 - January 2nd. I hope that this will be enough time to order any items I need and have them ready to install during that week. I found a ton of useful info reading the Silveradokid's "1999 Silverado Alpine Build"
    Below is some history on my past systems and far behind the times I am.

First system -
    95 2dr Civic - (2) PPI 10" Comps, (1) 6 Channel PPI Power Class amp, MB Quarts for the door speakers with a clarion HU.

2nd System -
    99 2dr Accord (2) JL 10" w3's, (2) JL amps, Memphis audio door speakers and Alpine HU.

I have had my truck since 02 and its been stock until last month. I had to install a Pioneer HU due to my stock deck going out. I know I need sound deadening, door speakers, amps but not sure which ones. I love loud crisp highs and clean bass...hope the ported box was not a mistake.

My current items-

(1) Used - Kicker 06S12L74 Solo-Baric L7 12-Inch 4-Ohm
    (1) New - lol - Custom Built Ported box that fires down
    (1) Used - Rockford Fosgate T400-2 400 Watt 2-Channel Amplifier
    (1) Pioneer HU ?? -

Not sure what the T400 amp should be used for?? What do you guys think about the "Rockford Fosgate Power T1652 6.5" Full Range Coaxial Speakers" but not sure if I could find something better and cheaper?

KyleBechtold is offline Buy my fuses $1.25ea

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Re: Help please - Noob Here! Preparing for 2002 Silverado Ext Cab system install

if you can install component speakers do that instead of those coaxials..