Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: 05 Legacy GT Teardown and Rebuild

jeeper07 is offline Rebuilding&Reconstruc ting

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

05 Legacy GT Teardown and Rebuild

First i have to rebuild the car, then i will begin on a full audio build. Im hoping to start audio by the beginning of November after my funds come back up a bit.
    Car: I bought the car on 7/9/2011, the motor blew up on the way home from virginia to indiana on 7/10/2011. Needless to say i was pissed, depressed and didnt know what i was gonna do. Couple days passed and i got my head on straight took it to a local dealership with a price quote at $10,200 to replace turbo, shortblock and other stuff. The car is a Red 2005 Legacy GT with 58k miles manual transmission.

Me: Im new to subarus and turbos but not to cars. I have a pretty decent background on working on cars and modifying them (suspension, exhaust, audio, brakes,etc)

Plan:
    400+ whp
    Minor cosmetic mods
    Coilovers
    Full Audio System
    and much more.

Parts List:
    Final Mod List to Date:
    ENGINE:
    2011 sti short block -forged internals w CP pistons
    Fast Motorsports FMIC
    South Bend stage 2 HD Daily clutch
    Deatschwerks Side Feed 1100cc injectors
    Walbro 255lph fuel pump
    CNT catless Down Pipe
    GT Spec UEL Headers and Uppipe, wrapped
    killerb oil pick up
    Sti oil pump
    Gates racing timing Belt
    killerb pick up
    1 step colder plugs
    AEM wide band
    tgv deletes
    SS oil lines
    perrin 22mm rsb
    ARP Head studs
    Perrin 3 inch inlet
    Perrin intake
    Grimmspeed BCS
    Manley SS Valves
    AutoSpeed Catback
    Blouch 2.5xtr

Other:
    Whiteline RSB
    Avo RSB mounts
    Kart Boy endlinks
    Kartboy Short Shifter
    Yellow Fogs